Hello Test Squadron!

JebediahParker

Grand Admiral
Nov 12, 2016
RSI Handle
Jebediah_Parker
Hello all,

I just finished my application for Test Squadron and am extremely excited to be a part of such an active and fun loving community. I am very new to the game (downloaded yesterday) and I am currently watching more youtube videos and studying/remapping keybinds than anything else, lol. I did manage to successfuly launch and land my Aurora on my first attempt without (major) damage to persons or property, so I'll chalk that up as a win.

A bit about me: I am 45 years old and have been gaming in some form/fashion since the early 80's. I was big into D&D as a kid and after receiving an Atari 800XL for Christmas I taught myself Basic programming and started programming my own D&D maps with "choose your own adventure" style playthroughs with RNG. I am a Navy veteran. I love Backpacking. Dogs > cats. The roll goes over, not under. I always carry a towel. Coffee black. Bacon. That about covers it!

I look forward to some laughs and forging some real friendships here! Thank you again for the gracious invite and opportunity!

Jeb (Page).

supitza

Vault Dweller
Aug 5, 2015
RSI Handle
AstroSupitza
Welcome to TEST, Jebediah!

I did manage to successfuly launch and land my Aurora on my first attempt without (major) damage to persons or property, so I'll chalk that up as a win.
That makes you more skilled than 89.4% of this organization.

The roll goes over, not under.
Yes. While searching the Internets I found the only valid reason for people hanging the TP the wrong way: cats. If cats claw a TP roll that goes under, it doesn't unroll.
Also, here is a link for the naysayers (read: the people who are wrong): britney spears xxx russian teen

Blind Owl

Hallucinogenic Owl
Donor
Nov 27, 2015
RSI Handle
BlindOwl
I did manage to successfuly launch and land my Aurora on my first attempt without (major) damage to persons or property, so I'll chalk that up as a win.