Another Team Canada Aurora Pilot

Ted Easton

Lieutenant
Feb 11, 2014
RSI Handle
Easton
Where you from stranger?
Montreal, Quebec. I'm a grad student wasting valuable research time gaming.

What drew you to Star Citizen?
Long history of games looking for one like this. Pax Imperia, Alpha Centauri, Sins of a Solar Empire, Planetside 2. I love the multiplayer aspect of games most, the TEST community has been great in PS2, and I'd love to combine the two. Plus explosions.

What do you look forward to most in Star Citizen? (PVP, Exploration, etc)
Coordinated mass operations and PvP. I enjoy contributing to a wider strategy as best I can.

What was the first game you remember playing?
Doom? Warcraft 2? That math game where you are a hiker going up a mountain and elves pose you riddles?

What other games do you play?
Planetside 2, Starbound, Minecraft, Civ 5, Crusader Kings 2, Europa Universalis IV, DayZ

Picard or Kirk?
Picard.

Reactions: zeddie

Walex

Space Marshal
Jan 22, 2014
RSI Handle
Walex
I'm a grad student wasting valuable research time gaming.
Yay! Now you've perfectly described me haha! My labmates usually go home after work and on the weekends and read journal articles before bed... I definitely need to do something else besides science as a release or I'd go crazy! What department/field/cluster are you in?

What drew you to Star Citizen?
Long history of games looking for one like this. Alpha Centauri[/quote]

I'm nostalgiaing all over. I absolutely loved the lore and the unique faction philosophies in that game. Going back and reading the quotes attached to the discoveries, I missed a lot playing it in middle school.

How the technocracy starts to sound more and more like a religion as they attempt the unite with a living planet: