Connie Missiles

AstroGimp01

Space Marshal
Jan 31, 2016
RSI Handle
AstroGimp01
So, do the missiles on the Connie work like other ships? I.e., mouse thumbwheel button to lock and again to fire? Do you hold to fire? Not quite sure. I was able flying the little Mustang Delta to get the rockets to work (I may have to grey market one of those, lots of fun now that I am starting to figure circle strafe and decoupled maneuvers out).

With all those guns and missiles the Connie should be a heavy duty scary system defense boat in the right hands when in the weapons effective zone IMO although I understand recent balancing (before I started playing) may have chipped away at that.

Any way, appreciate ideas and suggestions about how best to employ the Connie since I really like it.

Thanks in advance!

'Gimp

Blind Owl

Hallucinogenic Owl
Donor
Nov 27, 2015
RSI Handle
BlindOwl
Wow. No love on this thread at all. I'd assist, but I don't Connie. And I use a HOTAS. Sorry man.

Xian-Luc Picard

Space Marshal
Jan 9, 2016
RSI Handle
Xian-Luc_Picard
Missiles on the connie work as you stated... it should be the same on all ships that have them. The connie is scary in the right hands; the guns are also gimballed, which makes it pretty deadly if you know how to use them. Just make sure you aren't traveling too fast or turn into it as it fires or you will have all the regrets.

Reactions: Blind Owl

Blind Owl

Hallucinogenic Owl
Donor
Nov 27, 2015
RSI Handle
BlindOwl
Someday I'll have to learn how to dogfight in my connie. Although frankly that's not what I bought mine for.
Dog fight in a Connie. That sounds bad ass.
Fucks sake. The more I check out the Connie, the more I think I want one. Dammit. And I was so set on just using a Carrack as my "home base" ship. Haha

Doc Shaftoe

Space Marshal
Nov 29, 2014
RSI Handle
DocShaftoe