🏴‍☠️ Data Center Security Breach ⚔ LIVE, Saturday May 14, 22:00 UTC / 6 PM EST

wmk

Space Marshal
Staff member
Officer
Donor
Feb 19, 2018
525
2,340
1,500
RSI Handle
wmk
When: Saturday May 14, 22:00 UTC / 00:00 CET / 6 PM EST / 3 PM PST
Where: Stanton System -> Microtech
What: Yellow Jackets / TSMC exercises

Exercise goals:
Learn how to operate Tonk solo (drive, select targets and fire main cannon from the remote turret at the same time; there are many hills and canyons on Microtech, as well as large rock formations that obstruct field of view -- locking on the target is not enough to destroy it).

Exercises also allow participants to train rough terrain landing procedures, insertion techniques, high-intensity clearing and precision room clearing techniques, etc.

Exercise plan and objectives:
-- Team Alpha and Team Bravo fly to Shubin Mining Facility SMO-18 on Microtech and load 2-4 Tonks (Alpha), and 2-4 Spartans or Ballistas (Bravo),
-- Team Bravo jumps to OM-5 from SMO-18, then jumps to Data Center E2Q-NSG-Y on Microtech and holds in the air,
-- Team Alpha jumps to OM-5 from SMO-18, then jumps to Data Center E2Q-NSG-Y and lands in the designated area (directions) /phase I/,
-- Team Alpha unloads Tonks, mounts them, drives to the Data Center and destroys all AAA turrets /phase II/,
-- Team Alpha unmounts Tonks and switches to the phase III - defend the bunker with small arms (incl. grenade launchers), mounted gun, and Tonk machine guns only (main cannon not allowed at this stage; additionally, all tanks remain stationary),
-- Team Bravo lands in the mission area, unloads vehicles, mounts them and drives to the Data Center,
-- Team Bravo clears the bunker area with small arms and vehicle weapons (machine guns only).

Notes:
-- Optionally, both teams use tonks, because why not,
-- Optionally, we can try to get the underground facility mission to spawn NPCs, then kill 'em all without getting CrimeStat.,
-- Team Alpha is allowed to hide in the underground facility,
-- Team Bravo is allowed (and even encouraged) to enter underground facility and conduct search & destroy.

----------------------
We might repeat the training on Sunday, same time.

p3yujx2.jpeg
 
Last edited:

wmk

Space Marshal
Staff member
Officer
Donor
Feb 19, 2018
525
2,340
1,500
RSI Handle
wmk
Planning

Team Alpha and Team Bravo landing sites and planned movement:

planning.jpg


Team Alpha directions:

Alpha.jpg


Alpha_2.jpg
 
  • Like
Reactions: Lethal1961

wmk

Space Marshal
Staff member
Officer
Donor
Feb 19, 2018
525
2,340
1,500
RSI Handle
wmk
So do we meet somewhere to load up troops onto the m2's what is the plan for that ? .
"(...) Team Alpha and Team Bravo fly to >> Shubin Mining Facility SMO-18 on Microtech << and load 2-4 Tonks (Alpha), and 2-4 Spartans or Ballistas (Bravo)"

---- This means troops too
 
Forgot your password?