DRANK

bryceedmundo

Space Marshal
Dec 20, 2014
RSI Handle
bryceedmundo
So being a Testicle (and a bartender by trade) I have a great love for booze in all its varieties and would like to start a thread regarding such things. I had the impulse when I saw someone on the forums mention they were drinking a Manhattan which is such a damn good drink. For those of you who don't just drink beer or bourbon coke (just so we are clear, beer is great and bourbon and coke were born to be together), I don't just want to know what you're favorite drink is, I want to know what you're drinking tonight (and on future nights), I want to know what alcohol you're using, how you prepared it and even how you present it. I'm (doing my best to be) a cocktail nerd and would love to see what you drunkards have learned making your favorite inebriators.

Tonight i'm drinking French 75s. It's basically a Tom Collins with champagne or sparkling wine instead of soda. Traditionally I believe it's supposed to be served in a champagne flute but lol, no, too small.
I'm using a West Winds 'The Cutlass' Gin, from a 'Strayan distiller, if you can get it overseas or if you're an Aussie I would recommend giving it a go, 'tis a great, versatile mid range Gin.
Shaking the Gin with some fresh lemon juice and just a little bit of simple syrup because I prefer my dranks dry, topping it in the glass with a prosecco I found that had legs in fishnets and heels on the label, and garnishing with a small lemon peel. Measurements bellow.

Sorry if no one cares, but I care.
Skal!

2oz Gin
3/4 - 1oz lemon juice
1/4 - 1/2oz simple syrup
Add ice - Shake - strain (fine strain if into an iceless flute [I double strain regadless]) - top with champagne or sparkling wine. Enjoy

Last edited:
Reactions: WhooptyWoo

K1NG

Captain
Feb 21, 2015
RSI Handle
K1NG_Brit
Sex on the beach is my holiday drink. Many a festivals were me chest bumping to some awesome house with one of these in my hand.