Key bindings changing mid game?

SilentB-TEST

Commander
Jan 24, 2017
RSI Handle
SilentB-TEST
I have a Thrustmaster Tflight HotasX running on Windows 10 (64 bit) on a Alienware r3 i-5 with a geforce gtx 745. When in Arena Commander after I pick up a missile powerup my key binding for missile lock changes. After the power up my missile lock button cycles my displays instead. This has been an issue since prior to 2.6. Now I just started exploring the PU and found that after I quantum travel my throttle loses its center. Prior to quantum travel centering the throttle in abs brings me to a full stop. After quantum traveling centering the throttle puts me at +45 so at full stop I keep moving which makes it a little difficult to explore outside the ship.

Printimus

Space Marshal
Officer
Donor
Dec 22, 2015
RSI Handle
Printimus
Check the key bindings both in SC controls menu and on your joystick layout (usually a 3rd party program for remapping HOTAS controls).

Reactions: SilentB-TEST

SilentB-TEST

Commander
Jan 24, 2017
RSI Handle
SilentB-TEST
Check the key bindings both in SC controls menu and on your joystick layout (usually a 3rd party program for remapping HOTAS controls).
I don't have joy2key or keypadder running. Not running steam or gog either. All my controls are mapped through SC controls. You don't think the Thrustmaster drivers windows 10 installed have mapping options do you?

Mich Angel

Space Marshal
Donor
Sep 19, 2016
RSI Handle
ARCHANGEL_666
Have you checked so you do not have loose contact in the USB connection, so windows loses contact with the joystick momentarly and that mess up key bindings?

Try using the stick in another usb port, have you exported your keybindings when you have them all set up as you want, then you could easy reload them and you could edit the exported keybinding .xml file in notpad wich is fairly easy to do.

:wink:

SilentB-TEST

Commander
Jan 24, 2017
RSI Handle
SilentB-TEST