Mustang Alpha loadout

Max Caliber

Commander
Nov 2, 2018
RSI Handle
Max Caliber
Hello TEST members. I'm new to the game and am starting out with the Mustang Alpha. I'm currently playing on the PTU server so I'm referencing the Mustang redesign version. I was wondering if anyone knew of a guide that specified what type of gear the ship will accept size wize. Like when I'm in a shop looking and coolers, weapons, shields and so on, they have a size and grade, but I can't see anything that tells me if it will be compatible with my ship. Or will only gear display for the ship I have selected?

Thanks for the feedback!

marcsand2

Space Marshal
Staff member
Officer
Donor
Mar 15, 2016
RSI Handle
marcsand2
Nose turret is 2x S2, wing mounts 2x S1. I prefer similar loadout to maximize damage, similar projectile speed and get a close as possible pip. that gives you a few options:
  • laser repeaters: S1 CF-117 Bulldog + S2 CF-227 Badger. You need a strong powerplant when using laser repeaters. Spray guns which must grind down shield first before doing hull damage
  • Ballistic cannon: S1 9-series Longsword + S2 10-series Greatsword
  • Laser cannon:
    • S1 Omnisky III + S2 Omnisky VI
    • S1 NN-13 Neutron + S2 NN-14 Neutron
    • S1 M3A + S2 M4A
  • Ballistic gatling: S1 GT-210 + S2 GT215
Personally I prefer the Omniskys.

For gear you have:
  • 1x S powerplant
  • 2x S coolers
  • 2x S shield generators
Powerplant: Starheart
Cooler: Endo
Shield generators: Targa

Mich Angel

Space Marshal
Donor
Sep 19, 2016
RSI Handle
ARCHANGEL_666
When you're in game you can also use mobiglass, click on ship icon down to left then in upper right chose the mustang and on the left column it'll list all what's on the mustang.
Clicking on one of the mounted weapon, missile or other gear will give you a description under the 3D ship what it is size grade etc....

Kaiserz

Commander
Oct 24, 2018
RSI Handle
Kaiserz