New player struggling with vandel swarm

OzarkHippy

Space Marshal
Aug 13, 2017
RSI Handle
Galileo
Hi everyone

So I'm fairly new to the game, and I'm trying to get a kill in the single player vanduul swarm. I'm still in the mustang a.

Question is should I be able to get kills with the Mustang or should I upgrade to a better ship?
Or should I just keep practicing.
Im having a hard time just keeping the other ship in my sights.

Thanks for the advice
Ozark

Last edited:

Mich Angel

Space Marshal
Donor
Sep 19, 2016
RSI Handle
ARCHANGEL_666
Well to be fair and honest it do require a lot of practice to start making progress in both Vandul and Pirate swarm how ever Vandul is the easier in my opinion but still not a cake walk to master..

The regular mustang might be some what weak to progress in but it is possible just take a hell of a lot more practice and time tho you will come out a master pilot once you achieve beating it in a Mustang that is for shore.

So keep practice you will enjoy it later even if it seem almost impossible now

And we are many that gladly jump in and do combat practice with yo in Free Flight mode where re-spawn is endless so perfect place to practice space dogfight against human player which is a lot harder than any of the ai fighters tho they can be really tricky too..

:beers:
Edit: Rec can only be earned in multiplayer Arena commander!

And as said rec you can use to rent better guns and other ships you can use in Arena commander before spending money or upgrading your ship you can find out what ships you like to fly and what work for you.

So I too suggest do racing to earn rec even if that seem hopeless and you only lose and crash all the time..

So don't rage quit just be cause you crash and it all goes wrong and you are last in race it don't matter you always get rec if you stay until race ends you don't even have to finish only one player in race have to finish an all the other get rec too.