so i'm thinking of designing an aux controller

PenPlotter

Rear Admiral
Feb 2, 2015
RSI Handle
PenPlotter
firstly a bit about me, i design and build products for a living, generally injection mould tooling and machined products, so i do know what i'm doing. what i'm planning to make wont be your every day Jaycar ( think radio shack) box with some switches on it. if it feels cheep i haven't done it right

the plan is to make a controller to help increase the immersion of the cockpit part of the game.

basically its going to be series of switches & buttons, built to the same level if not better than the thrustmaster warthog. but made specifically for star citizen.

it will be for controlling things like
shields, weapons groups, counter measure, eject, self destruct, etc etc. and using toggle switches like this.

you know that flicking one of these to eject would feel sweet.

its all still a work in progress at this stage; who knows what "must have" features sc is going to add.

the main reason i'm thinking about making this is the 3 pages of key bindings is too hard to remember. could be that i'm just getting old...... What am i saying; i am getting old. but with age comes a deeper appreciation for bitter / darker beer!........ be right back.....

Right where was I,
What i guess i'm trying to say is would you guys be interested in this as a finished product.

what sort of things would you want on this.

i don't want to have things like console or chat on it, in my mind its purely for ship controls.

anyway let me know what you think.
pen plotter out.

Teru

Space Marshal
Aug 31, 2016
RSI Handle
Teru
Honestly, I don't know why more makers haven't jumped into this ban wagon. Immersion is going to be a massive deal in this game and additional functionality is always welcome.

Custom making this to specific ship layouts would be next level awesome.

marcsand2

Space Marshal
Staff member
Officer
Donor
Mar 15, 2016
RSI Handle
marcsand2