Looks like I'm sticking around...

Kersakov

Rear Admiral
Donor
Apr 1, 2015
RSI Handle
Kersakov
People seem to share personal things here occasionally so I thought I would too as y'all my friends....

So I graduated university on wednesday with a computer systems engineering degree which was nice.
I may have mentioned to a few of you (or not) that my degree was actually paid for by the Royal Navy and I was due to be going into Weapons Engineering Officer Training in September.
As of this morning I found out that that won't be happening as I have been declared 'medically unfit for service' on mental health grounds for a minimum of 2 years. As such I am now not a student and not a Navy Officer, just an unemployed engineer living with my parents.

One of the key reasons for picking TEST was that I would need an organisation that I could drop in and out of for months at a time for training and deployment which is obviously not happening now but I guess the point of this thread is just to say I'm glad I chose TEST; I'm obviously looking for silver linings to my situation and one I keep coming to is that I get to spend more time with TEST. I'm much more of a lurker than a poster but TEST has become a big part of my days over the past few months and I attribute the awesomeness to all of you guys on here.

In true TEST fashion, I am dealing with this situation by getting blind ass drunk so I guess in my alcoholically-charged emotional state, I just want to say thanks to you all.

Reactions: rogesh

Willem Default

Space Marshal
Apr 2, 2015
RSI Handle
WillemDefault
Two points, Kersakov:

1. I'm glad you're still gonna be kicking about with us!
2. Lurker or not, you're a fellow TESTie, so if you ever need to talk about anything to do with your mental health issues then remember we're all here for you, so don't be afraid to PM me (or I assume any other TESTie) if you need a chat!

Reactions: Kersakov and rogesh

ThomSirveaux

Space Marshal
Sep 12, 2014
RSI Handle
Thom_Sirveaux