Arma 3 Exile Server

Are you interested in a TEST-branded Arma 3 Exile server, and if so, in what capacity?

• Server Admin

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Not Interested

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

TexasSkulls

Identifies as an Aurora Missile
Donor
Jul 18, 2015
RSI Handle
TexasSkulls
I know we have many Arma players here, and while the "Baby PU" is just on the horizon, I'm sure it'll be pretty repetitive and content-dry after two or three weeks (fully expected as it will take time to not only add more content but also more features like mining/exploration/etc.).

So, in the meantime I kind of want to spool up an Arma 3 Exile server! I already have a dedicated machine that's basically doing nothing and my business pays for it, so we get an awesome host machine for free (NFO Servers). Back in the day I also started, managed, and coded for a 400+ person Arma gaming community running two servers (Altis Life) at near max capacity (120-160 players), so I have some good experience running these things and doing custom coding.

Here's what I'm looking for:
  1. Is there any interest from our community in playing on a TEST-branded Arma 3 Exile server? You can show your (dis)interest in the poll above!
  2. Who of you out there have experience with scripting in Arma and/or serving as a server admin?
  3. For the staff folks, am I even allowed to fire up a TEST-branded Arma server? You guys ok with that?

Because the server is free, the server will be TEST-branded, and BIS's crazy new policies on commercialization of content, I don't plan on trying to monetize this in any way. If we did accept donations, they'd probably just go straight to the TEST community or something like that.

TexasSkulls

Identifies as an Aurora Missile
Donor
Jul 18, 2015
RSI Handle
TexasSkulls