Birth of a mysterie (Part 1)

Dygon

Space Marshal
Feb 8, 2015
RSI Handle
Dygon
First off I would like to let everybody know that this is my very first time role playing, and also my first attempt at actually writing out a story. Let me know what you think of it, any and all constructive criticism, tips, tricks are more then welcome. English isn't my native language though, so excuse any erroneous writing.
I am planning to write more of an origins story here than actually embodying my character.

An unplanned stop.

I awake with a banging headache, unsure of how I got it. I could of been the copious amount of alcohol I downed yesterday, or any of wide range of narcotics I ingested. Personally, my money is on the XTC, that dealer I got it of off was a bit shady looking.
It was 6AM, I've always been a terrible sleeper, especially after a night of heavy drinking. I can handle my drugs like a champ, but alcohol is what puts me down for the count, and afterwards wakes me up with stomach too twisted to lay my head to rest again.
Suddenly I realize that I'm actually in a toilet stall somewhere. I'm assuming a bar of some sorts, though I am in no condition yet to go out yet and explore where I actually am. After throwing up a couple times, I can't help but think back to how I ended up in this situation...

20 years earlier.

I can still recall with vivid detail how Valdör, the man who raised me, said he'd found me.
"I arrived on a backwater planet, way outside of the UEE's mapped systems, on a task to find an item of great value to my employer. Honestly though, at that time, I was only exploring to the furthest regions just for the fun of it. I had made name and fame in my younger days, and made a pretty good living of off it. Enough that I really didn't need to work anymore. Though if a job seemed interesting enough, I would still take it on, and you'll be happy I did, as you'll soon notice" he said, each time he told the story with a smile on his face.