DirectorGunner

Space Marshal
Officer
Donor
Sep 17, 2016
RSI Handle
DirectorGunner
Hi,
I'm trying to do something which turned out to be pretty difficult.. I'm a super novice when it comes to PHP.
But what I'm trying to do is in my theme's functions.php, which may not be the best way to go about this.
I'm trying to take this

Code:
do_shortcode( '[vc_row height="auto" width="full" us_bg_slider="login"][vc_column]STOPCUT[/vc_column][/vc_row]' );
Get the output back in the PHP in terms of a left and right halves around "STOPCUT".
And change the output of wp-login body div so those left and right halves wrap around the wp-login form.

The current wp-login form output looks like this
Code:
<body class="login login-action-login wp-core-ui  locale-en-us rhcss-spl_login_body_class">
        <div id="login">
        <h1><a href="link" title="Star Citizens Club" tabindex="-1">Star Citizens Club</a></h1>

<form name="loginform" id="loginform" action="link" method="post">
FORM STUFF
</form>

<p id="nav">logout link</p>

<script type="text/javascript">
function wp_attempt_focus(){
setTimeout( function(){ try{
d = document.getElementById('user_login');
d.focus();
d.select();
} catch(e){}
}, 200);
}

wp_attempt_focus();
if(typeof wpOnload=='function')wpOnload();
</script>

<p id="backtoblog"><a href="https://starcitizens.club/editing/">← Back to Star Citizens Club</a></p>

</div>

<div class="spl-background-container spl-bg-layer1">
    <div class="spl-background  spl-bg-layer2">
        <div class="spl-background  spl-bg-layer3">

</div>
    </div>
</div>
<script>document.getElementById('rememberme').checked = true;</script>    <div class="clear"></div>