So I hear this is the org for a noob to come to before he rage quits?

LordRedhawk

Ensign
Mar 22, 2024
RSI Handle
LordRedhawk
So I hear this is the org for a noob to come to before he rage quits? I'm new to SC. Been playing a little over a week solo. I play most every day all day. I didn't want to join an org until I at least learned the basic mechanics of the game. It's been rough, I tell you! I absolutely love space sim games and SC is top notch except for.... the BUGS! I think I've worked through most of them (I have no doubt there are more). I'm more stubborn than the bugs. So now SC and I have this "love/hate" relationship. I've somehow managed to earn about 500k UAC after losing all my money I don't know how many times to server crashes and other wonderfully assorted bugs.

I decided it's time now to join up with you guys and have some fun. I did join your Discord server, but I can't speak in there due to, you guessed it, more bugs! But it's Discord bugs now. I can't verify my phone number in your Discord server because Discord decided to attach my phone number to another disabled account. I have a support ticket open with them now. If any of you would like to add me on my functional Discord account while I work out my phone number issue with Discord support, the username is fiddleminger. (with the period at the end). Looking forward to running with y'all.

LordRedhawk

Attachments

LordRedhawk

Ensign
Mar 22, 2024
RSI Handle
LordRedhawk
Welcome to the TEST party!

Based on what you've experienced & learned about Star Citizen so far, do you have any favorite ships, game play types or anything else?