DayZ Epoch

Brosiedon

Grand Admiral
Jan 2, 2014
RSI Handle
Brosiedon
Played the original mod since close to the beginning, burnt out on running through the woods for hours on end.

Anyone else playing the Epoch mod(it's DayZ, but with base building)? I've been looking for some new people to play it with, figured playing with a band of TESTies would be fun.

Groundstain

Grand Admiral
May 23, 2014
RSI Handle
Groundstain
I hereby bring this [undead] post back to life... I think.
I started playing day z epoch, lingor and fallujah for shits and giggles. ARK does not really grab my attention yet and I want to do some PVE to get the hang of what's up, but I will do PVP. If anyone is interested, I will be on over the weekend starting about 5 pm tomorrow, july-2nd, thursday.
I play other maps.. just need time to download.

UnderSc0re

Space Marshal
Mar 17, 2015
RSI Handle
UnderSc0re
A friend and I installed at the same time one night from the same house and picked all the same epoch mods from the downloader and were never able to get in to match together. I lost interest and gave up.

Groundstain

Grand Admiral
May 23, 2014
RSI Handle
Groundstain
I found a quiet PVE on Lingor with a low ping through Dayz launcher. It's using Epoch 1.0.5.1
StupidZombie Overpoch 63.143.46.230:2302
But I'll take suggestions for other locals.

Groundstain

Grand Admiral
May 23, 2014
RSI Handle
Groundstain
I have another for Napf that lets you pick your starting zone.
[kt] DayZ Epoch Napf 1.0.5.1
This one is pvp tho..

Groundstain

Grand Admiral
May 23, 2014
RSI Handle
Groundstain
I kept getting sniped in the Lingor server. (Only 2 people on and he kept finding me...) So much for PVE there.
This one seems to be the best one yet. It has live Admins, no hacks, choose your starting town,multiple skins (be a cop if you want), you start with decent gear, a bike and Mozzie, and people seem to want to work together.
DayZEpoch - Mikes Walking Dead 4hour restarts,PvE,tow/lift,deploy