Dock control, starkestrel requests permission to land

Fargo_Pinkerton

Lieutenant
Nov 5, 2013
RSI Handle
Fargo_Pinkerton
Lol, I was so tempted to say John Crichton in response to the Picard or Kirk question as well, but I bottled it, if only because Shatner just looks damn impressive in that green captain's tunic.

I'm a big fan of Farscape, and I especially like how the Avenger is very reminiscent of Crichton's shuttle from the show.

starkestrel

Space Marshal
Nov 3, 2013
RSI Handle
starkestrel
:)

I'd rather be captained by Picard, and I'd want for Kirk to be sent in as cavalry to help me out in a firefight. But who I want to be? Crichton, by a long shot. Kirk's got all of those weird space STDs, and Picard's too Shakespearean. Not to mention I wouldn't be able to deal with Riker...

(Funny aside: back in the day, I was a professional dancer and sometimes actor. I still pick up the occasional featured extra gig, and my latest one was directed by Jonathan Frakes. Extremely cool guy. That ameliorated much of my Riker hatred from the 90s.)

(ok, that wasn't the funny part, but that's a much longer story)

Flipper

Grand Moff of TEST Squardon
Nov 1, 2013
Holy shit I forgot about this. What if we had flair on the subreddit so that people could specify their forum name?
Edit: special exception would have to be made for Mr. Hello Kestrel, of course.

starkestrel

Space Marshal
Nov 3, 2013
RSI Handle
starkestrel
Well, rats. I couldn't really afford a Banu Merchantman and I felt justified in not getting one, thinking I'd acquire it in-game if I really wanted it.

I wasn't taking into account the LTI that just ended, and the rarity of being able to get UEE insurance on an alien ship. With some more reading, it seems non-human ships aren't going to be easy to get, and only pledged alien ships will have true insurance on them (in the form of getting a replacement ship).