First official TEST ARK server Treasure hunt.

Should we increase Taming Speeds

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Hydro_Axis

Space Marshal
Mar 3, 2015
RSI Handle
RedBeerdz
Hey Guys

After a few requests from some of you who have been playing on the new TEST ARK server for some sort of event I have come up with something I think will be a lot of fun. A Tribe oriented PVP treasure hunt.

This is my first attempt at creating some sort of organized event with ARK and I hope to make this enjoyable for everyone playing on the server, and bring in more people who have gotten the game recently or are interested in getting it.

I will be post the “MARKED” map when all interested tribe leaders have PM’d me w/ a list of each tribe’s members who will be participating.

Rules and regulations

- The event will begin when a map marked with a general area of the treasure location has been posted on the forums and will not end until the treasure packed structure has been breached and looted, at which time a tribe will be deemed the winner, and will receive the GRAND PRIZE (A rare dino chosen by @Hydro).

- Participating tribes may consist of no less than 3 players and no more than 6 players.

- Tribes may war one another over control of the structures location while they attempt to breach the structure and ultimately win the treasure hunt event. Scouts and/or guards may be needed to report threats both dinos and rival tribesman.

- PVE tribes MAY participate in the hunt, HOWEVER, they must keep in mind that this is a PVP event and will be held in a PVP ZONE. By participating, they assume all the risks of playing in a PVP zoned area.

- Lets keep it clean. Tribes may NOT use exploits or glitching to gain entry into the Treasure packed structure. HOWEVER, dinos, weapons, and explosives may be used.

- competing tribes may NOT form alliances to locate the structure or gain entry.