I want to start a Test Formation Flight & Stunt team. All welcome to join!

Burns

Vice Admiral
Jun 2, 2014
RSI Handle
JBurns
I want to start a team for TEST that does formation flight and stunt flight, like a drunk version of the Blue Angels. Once the V0.9 patch drops, we can fly together, and I'd like to get the ball rolling to organize this thing. Anyone who has an interest is welcome to get in touch with me and hopefully we can make this thing happen for anyone that wants to do it.

If you are interested, please contact me:

RSI handle: JBurns
Reddit username: Burns31

More details to come, so stay tuned!

Lienna

Space Marshal
Feb 27, 2014
RSI Handle
Lienna
I love this idea, not sure I'm a good enough pilot to join in, but I'd love to try at least.

What ship should we be in? Would look best if we were all the same (also velocity and manouverability differences will only make things look sloppy)

Designated Drunk

Space Marshal
Feb 28, 2014
RSI Handle
Designated_Drunk
Would look best if we were all the same (also velocity and manouverability differences will only make things look sloppy)
Only looks sloppy if the pilots themselves can't keep a cohesive formation - dissimilar aircraft in a formation can look pretty good, especially if they can break off and do solo work while 1-4 are reforming for the next pass:

Burns

Vice Admiral
Jun 2, 2014
RSI Handle
JBurns
Good to hear some interest. For now, we will probably work with whatever people have for ships. I don't want to ask someone to drop money just to conform to ship standardization. I was thinking Auroras would be preferred, as it's the TEST official ship and a lot of people have them. Once PU launches and we don't have to pay real money to get ships, we may want to explore more nimble options like the Hornet, but for now whatever works for people should be fine.

zeddie

Space Marshal
Jan 22, 2014
RSI Handle
Test-Dummy