Melting?

NomadicHavoc

Commander
Nov 19, 2023
RSI Handle
NomadicHavoc
f I purchased the "Avenger Titan Invictus SC & Squadron 42 Combo" package, can I melt the Avenger Titan itself and still retain my SC and Squadron 42 purchase? I'm going to guess the answer is no.

• o7
Reactions: Talonsbane

NomadicHavoc

Commander
Nov 19, 2023
RSI Handle
NomadicHavoc
Yup, no unfortunately.

But if you are not happy with the Titan, and want to keep SC and SC42, you can upgrade the titan. Probably not your plan though.
What's the difference between melting and upgrading? I'm a real newb to all this - I told myself I wouldn't purchase any ships but now have given myself a 1K limit. No backbone here :)

• o7

Talonsbane

Space Marshal
Donor
Jul 29, 2017
RSI Handle
Talonsbane
What's the difference between melting and upgrading? I'm a real newb to all this - I told myself I wouldn't purchase any ships but now have given myself a 1K limit. No backbone here :)
Melting a ship / package, means that it's not actively in your hangar, but is usually in your buyback section as the original ship that it was when purchased. CCU upgrades, apply the ship or vehicle that you want in the original ships place at the cost of the price difference of the ship upgrading from. If you melt an upgraded ship, only the original ship will be in the buyback area, but the credit value of the ship will be in your store credits. IAE events usually offer their vehicles with 120 month (10 year) base ship insurance for when that system goes live. New concept ships like the new Gatac starter ship that is currently available, come with Lifetime Insurance (LTI). When you upgrade a vehicle to another, if the upgrade comes with insurance, your vehicle will retain the larger amount.