We need to find a Bengal!

halfsane

Space Marshal
Jan 2, 2014
RSI Handle
halfsane
I have been reading some lore and shit and came across the Bengal. This is probably well known, but I am just learning about this game and didn't see any discussion. If we can find one of these and pool our resources to refurb it.. holy shit!

Overview
The Bengal-class carrier is the largest warship fielded by the UEE.
This iconic symbol of Imperial might is a thick-skinned and hard-hitting behemoth, featuring
arrays of anti-capital ship weaponry and monstrous layered shield and armour systems. The
true might of the Bengal is stored in its belly: squadrons of dozens of fighter and bomber
craft that turn an impressive warship into the ultimate symbol of UEE power projection.
Acquisition of a Bengal is extremely difficult, though possible. The UEE will never make this
craft available for sale on the open market, but Bengal carriers have been known to have been
destroyed or disappear. Should an organisation come across one of these hulks, they will be
able to refurbish the monster at a massive expense and take ownership.

Base fittings:
Crew: 755 (approximately 30 player crew and 700+ NPC crew)
x1 Behring Quad 130mm railgun turret
x18 ASD STS turrets, dual ion cannon fitted
x40 MaxOx AA turrets, dual heavy duty laser fitted
x16 K&W Rolling Space Frame missile racks, 21 missiles per rack
x4 Talon Sweeper Mine Dispensers
14× Phalanx point defence systems, gatling laser fitted
14× Phoenix-class Shield Generators
6× HT-2000 Burst Shield Generators
Maximum shield generator size unknown.
Base cargo capacity unknown
Upgrade slot capacity unknown
Sleeping quarters inclusiv

halfsane

Space Marshal
Jan 2, 2014
RSI Handle
halfsane
Great plan, all of the optimization patches for PS2 should really help the bengals fps!

Loteus

Space Marshal
Donor
Nov 1, 2013
RSI Handle
Loteus
We smuggled it into Planetside 2
Can confirm. I was the one to squeeze it into [LOCATION UNDISCLOSED]