Anyone else disappointed with BFV?

Hero9012

Space Marshal
Dec 28, 2015
RSI Handle
Hero9012
I started playing the open demo, and I've actually never had this bad of an experience playing Battlefield. Keep in mind i'm not counting bugs, glitches, or any of that as part as my experience as they do have time to iron that out. I just mean the overall gameplay, moving, shooting mechanics. I just can't play. I can do well and still hate the time I'm playing. I was just curious if anyone else was in the same boat? I was gonna go to the Battlefield forums, but realized Id get called dumb and stuff.

Hero9012

Space Marshal
Dec 28, 2015
RSI Handle
Hero9012
But that is what we do right here!

I hear mixed reviews, some people are absolutely loving BFV, is it possible you just got old are not "with it" anymore?
I suppose it is. The way people play the game is completely different now too. It just took every reason why I loved it and changed it all.

Reactions: Ammorn and Bambooza

Capt_Baldi

Grand Admiral
May 13, 2015
RSI Handle
Capt_Baldi
I can't wait to try it out when it opens to the public tomorrow. By then it'll be a do or don't whether it compares to BF1 or not..
BF1 was decent tbh, but a true Battlefield experience will always be Bad Company 2 and Battlefield 4 for me. :D
I like the whole WW2 setting, so I hope BF5 can get me back into the battlefield. (See what I did there). :laughing::metal:
Will leave my thoughts when I've played it in a couple of days. :beers:

Reactions: Ammorn

Han Burgundy

Space Marshal
Jan 15, 2016
RSI Handle
Han-Burgundy
I lost faith in the series when they went to the effort of selling a WWI game, then jammed it chalk-full of fully automatic weapons. Completely ruined the main selling point of that era; Bolt action only (for the most part) and actually having to aim. 0/10 would not play.

Radegast74

Space Marshal
Oct 8, 2016
RSI Handle
Radegast74