Chris Roberts answers on Dynamic Economy progress

ColdDog

Space Marshal
Donor
Oct 3, 2014
RSI Handle
FatalisSmilodon
At least the economy is still on the radar. I just started playing SC again this weekend. It has really changed, but one thing I have noticed is that the assets are brought in based on the location (maybe I am not explaining this right) such as a rest and relax. Noob me running around looking for food and water was a pain, I'd have to show up at a location, mess around for a bit, log out and log back in hoping I could buy a drink and food. This method of deploying assets is a good idea, but it really needs to be tuned. Again, that was my experience, I could be totally wrong on the assets but that is what it seemed like to me. I also did some fps mining... didn't blow myself up yet, but it was pretty fun although my backpack did not work with the armor put out with fps mining. I switched to overlord, because it had the best heat resistance, and I could store 20 stones and put them in boxes.

Anyway, I am excited for an economy to be deployed. Sooner the better.

Han Burgundy

Space Marshal
Jan 15, 2016
RSI Handle
Han-Burgundy