First Rule of Flying...

Jar'Gon

Admiral
Jul 14, 2018
RSI Handle
Crusade
Love.

"Take a boat in the air that you don't love, she'll shake you off just as sure as the turning of the worlds. Love keeps her in the air when she outta fall down, tells you she's hurtin' before she keens... makes her a home."
-Captain Malcolm Reynolds, Firefly Serenity

I ran a pickup and delivery mission in my Cutlass Black. Both points I landed on planets. Man, entering the planet's atmosphere, landing there in front of the outpost, lowering that back ramp, retrieving the box, carrying it up the ramp and setting it down, and going back to space and delivering it to its destination...

It felt truly alive and immersive. It felt like me being in this vast universe and just trying to run that odd job to get my foot in the door to bigger things.

I'm new to Star Citizen, but I feel this game is the game I've wanted to play my entire life and only got partially satiated by a variety of other games. Others I had to pretend and imagine. This one I can realize that imagination. So excited for the full release!

Zookajoe

Space Marshal
Donor
Nov 6, 2016
RSI Handle
Zookajoe
Love.

"Take a boat in the air that you don't love, she'll shake you off just as sure as the turning of the worlds. Love keeps her in the air when she outta fall down, tells you she's hurtin' before she keens... makes her a home."
-Captain Malcolm Reynolds, Firefly Serenity

I ran a pickup and delivery mission in my Cutlass Black. Both points I landed on planets. Man, entering the planet's atmosphere, landing there in front of the outpost, lowering that back ramp, retrieving the box, carrying it up the ramp and setting it down, and going back to space and delivering it to its destination...

It felt truly alive and immersive. It felt like me being in this vast universe and just trying to run that odd job to get my foot in the door to bigger things.