HEROS of THE STORM

MrRepeatz

Lieutenant
Mar 24, 2015
RSI Handle
Repeatz
If anyone wants a hots beta key just pm me i have 4 to spare first come first serve

the codes only work on US accounts

Last edited:

WhooptyWoo

Admiral
Donor
Jul 18, 2014
RSI Handle
WhooptyWoo
Why are Mobas so damn popular?

I'm not trying to piss in anyones cornflakes here. I am honestly curious.

LoL is the most played online game in the world by a large margin, and DotA is the most played game on steam, also by a significant margin.

I know different strokes for different folks, but there are a shit-ton of people strokin it!

TypeO

Space Marshal
Aug 21, 2014
RSI Handle
Privateer
I can only speak for DotA2, but it's like heroin, man. It's hard to play something else once you discover the depth of the game paired with the fact that you WILL learn something new every game. I have clocked around 300 hours into DotA2 and I am still a newb and I still haven't played all the characters. The only thing that makes me stop for longer times is after a very bad experience with other players, which to be fair is quite often the case in mobas. After a few weeks of abstinence I return every damn time....

Adiran

Admiral
Mar 28, 2015
RSI Handle
Adiran
If you are us/na region look me up on mumble. In always playing and streaming HotS. Always willing to add testis and play.

Battle tag waelsleaht#1557

Twitch.tv/waelsleaht

CaptainRichard

Stream Meister
Staff member
Officer
Donor
Sep 29, 2014
RSI Handle
CaptainRichard
Why are Mobas so damn popular?
I have only ever tried out two MOBA games: Heroes of the Storm Beta about a week ago and Warhammer 40K: Dark Nexus, which is currently not open to the public (signed up as an alpha tester at PAX). I have never played LOL, DOTA, or HON.