Hull A - E, another FUGGLY ship lineup for SC

Do you like how the Hull series looks?

• Total voters

Star Pilgrim

Rear Admiral
Feb 24, 2015
RSI Handle
Star_Pilgrim
I think they pop ships out without even thinking much, but their wallets or. how to make a buck the fastest.
Originality and design be damned.

It is clear they have reused much if not most of the assets they already have (Starfarer, Orion, freelancer), resized it to fit and poped on some fiddly bits so it differs a bit (copy/paste bits on the exterior).

I was hoping we will trully see something new.
But to be realistic, I did expect them to reuse Orion cargo part 100%.
Hell If I was a developer I would do it.

But still, it leaves a sour aftertaste in my mouth when I realize that no effort has gone in the design and originality.

The best looking of the bunch is Hull A in my view, but it looks more of an Origin ship than it does MISC.

Many people seem to like it in the forums, some dislike it.
I do not like it for the fact that they took too many shortcuts and lazy work, just to get it out the door for a new million. The ships look OK to me I guess, but I still dislike them for previously stated reason.

The poll (of course there is a poll), has multiple choices you can make.

Argonot

Space Marshal
Apr 11, 2015
RSI Handle
argonot
Are you suggesting it looks too... PHALLIC? Looks like a helluva modular space PEEN to me! Showin' people who's the boss. Check out my big D! I mean E.

It's a freighter and freighter's are booooring. Except for EVE's Amarr freighter. That looks pretty dope.

That being said. They could've done something cooler with it I agree. Made a more exotic space peen.

JBWill

Vice Admiral
Donor
Nov 11, 2014
RSI Handle
JBWill