Should I get a Constellation?

Sraika

Space Marshal
Nov 7, 2017
RSI Handle
Sraika
My aurora makes me claustrophobic, and I have some money to burn. (Well, not really, I'm just a horrible impulse buyer :expressionless:)
I'm leaning towards the Aquila, or getting a secondhand Phoenix from somewhere. As I am a complete noob, I have no idea whether or not this is a good idea. Are Constellations even any good? Also, which one should I get?
PS: It looks like the phoenix comes with a built in bar... :beer::cocktail::beers:

Edit: I found this thread, which had some info on the various constellations buried on pages 2 - 3.
Edit #2: Mastersan had a great post with pros and cons (mostly pros :slight_smile:) for anyone interested.
Edit #3: Yeah, I ended up getting both the Aquila and the Phoenix.

Last edited:

Hybus

Space Marshal
Nov 27, 2015
RSI Handle
Hybus
The only problem with switching to a connie is the solo options, you need to have friends (or AI) on board to really make it sing. If it's your only ship and you want something larger then an aurora, maybe consider the freelancer or cutlass, both are fairly manageable solo and you can carry a small vehicle.

CrudeSasquatch

Space Marshal
Jan 1, 2016
RSI Handle
CrudeSasquatch
My aurora makes me claustrophobic, and I have some money to burn. (Well, not really, I'm just a horrible impulse buyer :expressionless:)
I'm leaning towards the Aquila, or getting a secondhand Phoenix from somewhere. As I am a complete noob, I have no idea whether or not this is a good idea. Are Constellations even any good? Also, which one should I get?
PS: It looks like the phoenix comes with a built in bar... :beer::cocktail::beers:
YOUR best TEST bet is to ask @Blind Owl

Stevetank

Lead Aurora Theorycrafter
Donor
Jun 3, 2016
RSI Handle
Stevetank