So FPS first look good / bad what did you think

Dalarast

Space Marshal
Oct 29, 2014
RSI Handle
Dalarast
We watched the youtube video of the FPS demo at work... bunch of Army guys just picking apart the video. "Where is his muzzle awareness???" was a frequent comment until they went zero-G and they all just asked: "what game is this?" Slowly converting more... that and the baron videos I may have a small dysfunctional drunk vet following when we get home.

SPRNinja

Space Marshal
Donor
Oct 20, 2014
RSI Handle
SPRNinja
As a RL soldier, I was cringing quite badly at the tacticool radio chatter... it pained me...

other than that, loving the FPS module look, cant wait to get in there

Reactions: CitizenDad

Huegpaynis

Space Marshal
May 28, 2014
RSI Handle
Huegpaynis
As a RL soldier, I was cringing quite badly at the tacticool radio chatter... it pained me...

other than that, loving the FPS module look, cant wait to get in there
"YOU. YEAH, YOU. STOP SAYING SHIT, OR I WILL REACH THROUGH TIME AND THE INTERNET TO STRANGLE YOU WITH YOUR HEADSET CABLES." was a thing that was said in teamspeak while some friends and I were watching the video.

Neverded

Lieutenant
Sep 18, 2014
RSI Handle
Neverded
Yeah the radio stuff was a little too ARMA-esque. Overall though it looks like a good add on to the game as a whole. Don't think it could stand by itself though.

xecto

Space Marshal
Sep 26, 2014
RSI Handle
xecto
I'm just gonna say, it can be improved. Sure looks fancy though! :rolleyes:

Atriden

Captain
Aug 23, 2014
RSI Handle
Atriden
I must admit I expected more and most of the gameplay shown is way too dark.
I do however like the design, the weapons and zero g element.

Jun 23, 2014
RSI Handle
Killbuni
10 4 chairman this week promised more fps demos SOON (tm) so we shall see hopefully this time they will show i little more of the stealth action and melle /brawl system (bar fight) anyone ?

Reactions: Dalarast

CrashMan054

Commander
Oct 23, 2014
RSI Handle
CrashMan054