Anyone trying to be more active?

Hero9012

Space Marshal
Dec 28, 2015
RSI Handle
Hero9012
Hey guys, if you don't already know I am a police officer, and a bunch of my buddies started trying to get more fit, because it's healthier that way. Basically just making sure they get a certain amount of steps and such, some more than others. But they got a lot of people to start at the department, and even some civilians! They meet up and share their progress with others.

I'm average build but wanted to know if anyone wanted to try to help me start something similar with TESTies? I know personally. If not its chill. Just thought it'd be a fun idea for people to think about. If you have any ideas or anything let me know! If not, no hard feelings! This is about fun, and fitness is not as much fun haha.

AwesomeDude

Vice Admiral
Donor
Apr 25, 2015
RSI Handle
TheAwesomeDude
if you find yourself sitting at a desk all day (like you are a student or have a desk job) you may want to invest in a standing desk or a sit-stand desk (one that can change height). it is far better for you to stand at a desk rather than to constantly sit. also lift brah

Reactions: Blind Owl

PSIcoh

Grand Admiral
Jul 28, 2015
RSI Handle
PSIcoh
Yeah I am, I've got a buddy in physical therapy who's helping me work out 5 days a week. It's intense, but it's working!

Hero9012

Space Marshal
Dec 28, 2015
RSI Handle
Hero9012
Hey guys! Sorry I'm just getting off work. I was thinking of just setting goals for each other or like a weekly goal for everyone. now I know everyone has different needs and such. or maybe doing a challenge like who ever loses the most percentage of weight. Something to help people get motivated. I'm still in the early stages of deciding. Just wanted to see what everyone would like from it.

Reactions: Harkuno

Harkuno

Sticker King
May 14, 2015
RSI Handle
Harkuno